Bubble Note

Ask questions or search for answers about CNM here.
New topics: Please search existing topics first. If a new topic is needed, please give it a useful title.

Moderators: dw, hawstom, PhilWill

Bubble Note

Postby sbruner » Thu Mar 15, 2012 1:38 pm

When I insert the bubble note it goes straight to the command line instead of letting me enter the note number, Why
sbruner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 1:19 pm

Re: Bubble Note

Postby hawstom » Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:24 pm

Is it possible that turning ATTREQ to 1 will resolve your issue?

Do you have the latest version of CNM downloaded?
Tom
hawstom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:44 pm

Re: Bubble Note

Postby sbruner » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:23 pm

ATTREQ is set to 1, and we downloaded the latest version 4-2-20-3 a week ago. We also tried variables ATTDIA, ATTMODE, and we tried all the settings for those.
sbruner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 1:19 pm

Re: Bubble Note

Postby hawstom » Thu Mar 15, 2012 4:34 pm

I'm not familiar with that problem. You could send me your drawing or talk to me on Skype.

Tom
Tom
hawstom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:44 pm

Re: Bubble Note

Postby hawstom » Thu Mar 15, 2012 7:57 pm

Are you seeing any error message at the command line? Does it change the results if you turn on CMDECHO?
Tom
hawstom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:44 pm

Re: Bubble Note

Postby MAllen » Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:37 am

I am having the same problem. I have checked the setting variable you have mentioned and they do not make a difference regardless of how they are set.

I am using ACAD2010 and CNM was just loaded on my computer last Friday (currently waiting for authorization).

This is the message I receive: The Annotative property of the block and dimension style must agree. Any ideas?
MAllen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:33 am

Re: Bubble Note

Postby MAllen » Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:01 am

I was able to solve the problem by making sure the current dimension style I was using while inserting the note was NOT set to ANNOTATIVE.
MAllen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 9:33 am


Return to Construction Notes Manager Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron